GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department - Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA), Tirupati - Inclusion of Chinnagottiqallu and Pakala Mandals in the limits of the Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA), Tirupati - Orders - Issued.

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION & URBAN DEVELOPMENT (H1) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.15

Dated.15.02.2022 Read the following:-

- 1) G.O.Ms.No.1178, HMA&UD Dept., dt.06.11.1981.
- 2) G.O.Ms.No.520, MA&UD Dept., dt.29.07.2008.
- 3) G.O.Ms.No.184, MA&UD (H1) Dept., dt.21.10.2020.
- 4) G.O.Ms.No.107, MA&UD (H1) Dept., dt.23.09.2021.
- 5) G.O.Ms.No.59, MA&UD (H1) Dept., dt.12.02.2019.
- 6) From the Collector & District Magistrate, Chittoor District, Lr.Roc.No.CC/DOLr.No.14/2021, dated.28.09.2021.
- 7) Govt. Memo No.1036240/H1/2019, dt.20.01.2022.
- 8) From the DTCP, AP, Mangalagiri Lr.No.MAU03-19024(31)/92/ 2021-ATR-RGN-DOTCP, dt.25.01.2022.

ORDER:

In the reference 1st read above, Government have declared Tirupati and surrounding 89 Villages of (4) Mandals i.e., Tirupati Urban, Tirupati Rural, Renigunta and Chandragiri as Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA) with Headquarters at Tirupati with an extent of 847.95 Sq.Kms.

- In the reference 2nd read above, Government have included (5) Mandals 2. partly i.e., Ramchandrapuram, Puttur, Vadamalapet, Yerpedu and Sri Kalahasti with an extent of 363.56 Sq.Kms in Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA) Region.
- In the reference 3rd read above, Government have included (1) Urban 3. Local Body i.e., Nagari Municipality and (13) Mandals covering 402 Villages with a total extent of 3260.80 Sq.Km in Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Tirupati.
- In the reference 4th read above, Government have included 12 Villages of 4. Yerravaripalem Mandal to an extent of 185.29 Sq.Kms in the jurisdiction of Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Tirupati.
- In the reference 6th read above, Collector & District Magistrate, Chittoor District while stating among other things has requested the Government to include Chinnagottigallu and Pakala Mandals in the jurisdiction of Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA), Tirupati, which are presently under the jurisdiction of Chittoor Urban Development Authority (CHUDA), Chittoor and also said that Chinnagottugallu and Pakala Mandals are part of the Chandragiri

Assembly Constituency. The other Mandals forming part of the Chandragiri Assembly Constituency are within the limits of TUDA. Further, the Chittoor to Tirupati expressway has been completed and this has paved way for development of Pakala Mandal with the Tirupati Urban Agglomeration. The Director of Town & Country Planning vide reference 8th read above has also recommended the above proposal of Collector & District Magistrate, Chittoor District.

- 5. Government after careful examination of the matter, hereby include Chinnagottigallu and Pakala Mandals in the jurisdiction of Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA), Tirupati, duly excluding from the jurisdiction of Chittor Urban Development Authority (CHUDA) to an extent of 267.99 Sq.Kms. Now, the total extent of Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Tirupati is 4925.68 Sq.Kms.
- 6. The Vice Chairman, Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA), Tirupati shall take further necessary action, accordingly.
- 7. The appended notification will be published in an Extra-ordinary issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette, dated.15.02.2022.
- 8. The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada is requested to supply 100 copies of the Extra-ordinary issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

[BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH]

Y. SRILAKSHMI SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.

The Vice-Chairperson, Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Tirupati.

The Vice-Chairperson, Chittor Urban Development Authority, Chittor.

The Collector and District Magistrate, Chittoor District.

The Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration, AP., Guntur.

The Director of Town & Country Planning, A.P., Mangalagiri.

The Municipal Commissioner, Chittoor Municipal Corporation, Chittoor.

The Commissioner, Panchayath Raj Department, AP., Vijayawada.

Copy to:

The PS to Special Chief Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.

The OSD to Hon'ble Minister (MA&UD)

The PS to Special Chief Secretary to Government, MA&UD Department.

All Sections in the Department.

Sf/Sc (E 1036240/2019).

// FORWARDED :: BY :: ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER

Contd...3

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Metropolitan Region and Urban Development Authorities Act, 2016 (Act No.5 of 2016), the Government of Andhra Pradesh having regard with the Planned Urban Growth and Prosperity of Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Tirupati hereby include Chinnagottigallu and Pakala Mandals in the jurisdiction of Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA), Tirupati, duly excluding from the jurisdiction of Chittor Urban Development Authority (CHUDA) to an extent of 267.99 Sq.Kms. Now, the total extent of Tirupati Urban Development Authority, Tirupati is 4925.68 Sq.Kms. The details are shown below:-

SCHEDULE

<u>Villages & Mandals included in Tirupathi Urban Development Authority (TUDA) by de-notifying from Chittoor Urban Development Authority (CHUDA).</u>

SI. No	Name of the Assembly Constituency	Name of the Mandal		Name of the Village	Extent in Sq.Kms
		12	1	KOTABYLU	4.55
	CHANDRAGIRI	CHINNAGOTTIGALLU	2	RANGANNAGARI GADDA	6.85
1			3	CHINNAGOTTI GALLU	18.17
			4	THIPPIREDDIGARIPALLE	30.21
			5	DIGUVURU	5.82
			6	T.CHATTEVARIPALEM	16.05
			7	CHITTECHERLA	38.24
			8	DEVARAKONDA	7.55
			9	BHAKARAPET	7.2
			10	YEGUVURU	7.86
				TOTAL	142.5
	CHANDRAGIRI	PAKALA	1	PADIPUTLABYALU	4.67
2			2	THOTATHIMMAIAHPALLE	2.15
			3	VALLIVEDU	10.3
			4	MOGARALA	11.94
			5	MADDINAYANIPALLI	6.2
			6	GANUGAPENTA	5.41

	7	PEDDA RAMAPURAM	4.35
	8	GORPADU	9.27
	9	DAMALCHERUVU	18.96
	10	PAKALA	27.1
	11	GADANKI	7.58
	12	ADENAPALLI	6.81
	13	NAGAMMAAGRAHARAM	1.64
	14	ODDEPALLI	7.75
1	15	ACHAMMA AGRAHARAM	1.36
		TOTAL	125.49

Y. SRILAKSHMI SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

SECTION OFFICER